Home Sports 12-member national squad announced against Kiwis

12-member national squad announced against Kiwis


LAHORE: Pakistan Cricket Board has announced a 12-member squad for the ODI series against New Zealand.

Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Fakhr Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali and Iftikhar Ahmed have been included in the 12-member national squad by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

The players also include Imamul Haq, Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir and Zahid Mahmood.

Babar Azam will captain the team in the ODI series against the Kiwis while Shadab Khan will be the vice-captain.

The ODIs between the two teams are scheduled for September 17, 19 and 21 in Rawalpindi, while the five-match T20 series will be played in Lahore from September 25.

New Zealand cricket team arrives in Pakistan after 18 years

It should be noted that the New Zealand cricket team has come to Pakistan to play matches after 18 years. Before that, the last time Kiwi players played a series in Pakistan was in 2003.